the studio

For those who doesn’t know, I live in my garage haha- It is pretty rad cause it feels a bit “studio-ish”  but  at night it gets really cold. Anyway so originally this is how my room, studio, garage whatever you want to call it- looked.

(“click” the image to see the “actual pixels“, this goes for all photos in blog, I know its obvious but some people still don’t know..)

You have to forgive my fifth grade blue print drawing of my room. The size of the objects isn’t hundred percent accurate but its close enough. And yes I do know I have a typo. The entrance is top between the dresser and frig and the bottom of the drawing is the garage door. So the idea was to split the room in half- a bedroom and a working area. I don’t like to see my bed while I work, its distracting. That is why I had my four book shelves go across in the middle of the room creating a wall. Now the problem is, my room feels small and stuffy. Then I realized I don’t even use my bed, I hardly ever sleep in my room. Why don’t I just take out the bed, I’ll have so much more room. My awesome friends –haha — was willing to help out rearrange my room.

This is how it looks now. I actually wanted to have my car sit in my room but my car creates way to much smog I’m going to head up poisoning myself.

David ( the one is the techno green shirt) was the director of this “rearranging room project” — the tetris man.

the overview

then my working area- bah I have to reorganize my stuff. Thanks guys for helping me do this. My “studio” is so roomy.

1 Response to “the studio”


  1. 1 Ricardo July 1, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    That’s a pretty sweet pad/studio dude. Love it.


Leave a Reply

